Thorntree Primary School
Header Image

'From the seeds of hard work grows a tree of success'

Our Staff

The Governing Body of our School

Title Name
Head Teacher Mrs Wendy Nelson
Staff Governors Mr Mike Foster

Mrs Pam Robson

Parent Governor Mrs Emma Hubert
LA Governor Councillor Geraldine Purvis
Foundation Governors Councillor Peter Purvis

Mrs Vicki Cameron-Hall

Co-opted Governors Mrs Cat Barnett Chair

Mr Geoff Bollands Vice-ChairPastor

Pastor Paul Howells

Mr David Dorman- Smith


Nursery Staff

Title Name
Nursery Teacher Miss Ali
Nursery Nurse Ms Hatton
Teaching Assistant Miss Sini


Reception Staff

Title Name
Teacher/F.Stage Team Leader Mrs Marshall
Teacher Miss Ovington
Teacher Mrs Saaiman
Teacher Miss Knowles
Teaching Assistant Mrs Lamming
Teaching Assistant Mrs Williams
Teaching Assistant Mrs Rowney


Year 1

Title Name
Teacher/SENCO/KS1 Team Leader Mrs McDonagh
Teacher Mr Robson
Teacher Miss Haggath
Teaching Assistant Miss Gale
HLTA Mrs Fryett

Year 2

Title Name
Teacher Miss Tkachuk
Teacher Miss Tupling
Teaching Assistant Miss Higgins-Grainge
Teaching Assistant Miss Dybell

Year 3

Title Name
Teacher/Lower KS2 Team Leader Mrs Marshall
Teacher Miss Watson
Teacher Miss Darbar
Teaching Assistant Mrs Maguire

Year 4

Title Name
Teacher/Assistant Head Teacher Mr Foster
Teacher Ms Westwood
Teaching Assistant Mrs Knowles
Teaching Assistant Mrs Maguire
Teaching Assistant Mrs Taylor

Year 5

Title Name
Teacher Miss ONeill
Teacher Mr Cassidy
Teacher Mr Johnston
Teaching Assistant Mrs McMenamin
Teaching Assistant Mrs Nottingham

Year 6

Title Name
Teacher/Upper KS2 Team Leader Mrs. Everett
Teacher Mr French
Teacher Mrs Hopper
UKS2 HLTA Mrs Young
UKS2 HLTA Mrs Lord
E-Safety – Progress
E-Safety – Commitment
Toot Toot
School games silver
Early years quality mark
Parent view
Numbers count
Eco schools
Click ceop
British heart foundation
Arts council England
School games gold